TODAY'S TRIP

Lesson Learned: Be The Woman He’ll Love for the Rest of His Life

woman-a-man-needsI remember the time I first experienced being left by a man. It was literally painful. It was devastating. It really shuts you down and suddenly leads you nowhere. But what’s good about this stage of life is you get a chance to meet new people with different perspectives in life.

In that particular stage, I have met Andrea. She is a very talented woman with beauty, brains and a body to die for. I will never forget how her story brought me to light that could be helpful to others as well. She told me, “Become the type of woman who can effortlessly make a man feel helplessly attracted and deeply connected.” At that time, I honestly did not understand what she said. Those were just words, nothing more than that.

“Would you like to know what to do to get his attention and keep him attracted to you? An attraction so intense that he would literally alter his lifestyle just to spend time with you.” she said.

“There was a time in my life when I thought I would never find a good man to fall in love with me. That’s because I kept ending up in dead-end relationships with men who didn’t really love me the way I deserved to be loved. You see, I wasted a lot of time when I was younger chasing after or craving for relationships which I knew that were never going to work. I was trapped.”

“Then I tried something totally different. I had to do something because I really wanted that kind of warm, supportive, and loving relationship with a man. I wanted a man to yearn for me for a change. Fortunately, after much trials and errors, I stumbled upon what finally worked. And now, 10 plus years later, I have a healthy relationship as a result.”

After she told me those things, I came to think, reflect and ask myself in silence.

“What about you? Have you found yourself feeling alone and unappreciated?” she asked.

Again, I was silent. But in that silence, I found my answers.

“Does the man you’re with keep telling you he’s “not sure” about what he’s feeling, or what he wants? Do you do more for your boyfriend, only to get much less back in terms of how much support, attention and affection he gives you?”

“Why does it have to be so difficult? Why can’t you just be yourself, be loving and get the love you want?”

The problem basically is that as women in modern society, we’ve been sold a pretty defective “bill of goods” when it comes to knowing what men want, or what it takes to win a man’s heart and attract him.

perfect woman mashupWhy do I have to try so hard? Why do we have to try so hard? Then I realized something, we don’t have to. We are women. We should stop trying to win men’s’ hearts, they should be winning ours. We should stop asking for time and appreciation, those should just come naturally. Ladies, all we need is to realize our importance, our self-worth, and our existence. Remember, we were created because a certain man needed a woman. They need us.

 

10 thoughts on “Lesson Learned: Be The Woman He’ll Love for the Rest of His Life

  1. So true. Even though I don’t have the “one” yet I am so glad that I’m more stronger now than before. – sometimes heartbreaks and pain made us stronger. I don’t want to try so hard now. We must learn to be happy with our selves..

    Like

Leave a Reply

